No Vase? No Problem! 6 Unique Ways to Display Fresh Flowers

No vase no problem other unique ways to display fresh flowers

SPRING HAS SPRUNG!!!

About flipping time too, I was beginning to lose hope.

To me, nothing defeats any lingering “winter blahs” like bringing fresh flowers into the house. If you’re looking for a quick way to rejuvenate your space, there isn’t an easier solution. Just pick up a loose bouquet while you’re out grocery shopping, and you’re all set!

Last week I bought a bunch or two…or five, and came home with a giant grin on my face. I couldn’t wait to get these beauties into water and turn my home into a springtime utopia. It wasn’t until I had everything sprawled out on my kitchen table when I realized my error: I didn’t have NEARLY enough vases for all of these flowers.

Solution? Time for some creative thinking!

There are no set rules stating that you HAVE to keep your flowers in an actual vase, and after some searching I was able to find a lot of fun and interesting alternatives:

I received this beverage pitcher as a wedding present, and it’s absolutely perfect for long stems.

beverage pitcher

This giant wine jug also worked great for my tall sunflowers, and I love how the clear glass lets you display the greenery as well.

wine jug

I’m obsessed with the look of ginger jars, and pounce every time I find them in a thrift store. These pink lilies look absolutely gorgeous paired with the white and blue pattern.

ginger jars

Wine glasses are basically just tiny little vases. If you mix stemless with your customary glasses the variation of heights is really interesting. These would be perfect for a brunch or shower, where you may want to decorate a couple different tables. Not a lot of prep, and one giant flower per glass is all you need.

wine glasses

Speaking of parties, what about a tea party?! This little tea pot made the perfect home for these sunflowers, and would be equally adorable as a centerpiece or displayed in your kitchen.

teapot

Even though I drink tea and coffee, I still have an embarrassing amount of mugs. Far more than one person could ever possibly need or use. I don’t know what it is about them. Maybe it’s the feeling you only get when wrapping your hands around a warm mug on a cold day I find truly intoxicating. In any case, whenever I come up with another use for these cups, I give myself a mini high five…and permission to get more.

Wellman_Flowers_Picture7

mugs

From drinkware, to jars, to mugs, to wine, you should never have an excuse to NOT buy flowers again. Let your creativity run free, and you’ll be sure to find something to display those glorious spring blossoms everywhere in your home.

Wellman_Flowers_Picture9

Bethany is a graphic designer by day, self proclaimed decorator/maker of things by night! Though originally from a small farming town, she found herself in the big city of Cincinnati, OH after graduating from Ball State University with a BFA in Visual Communications. When she’s not working on design, you can find her dance-cooking in the kitchen, singing at the top of her lungs, exploring the closest thrift store, getting her fitness on, or fixing up her house alongside her hubby. Be sure to check out her little corner of the interweb, A Soliloquy by Bethany. Got a question for Bethany? Write to writers@strongisoursexy.com.

About Bethany W

Graphic Designer by day, self proclaimed decorator and creator of things by night!
This entry was posted in Lifestyle & Sisterhood and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

